The Trust Board has six formal meetings a year, on the first Thursday of the month, usually at 9am. Each meeting is open to the public with the times and dates being made available on this website. All meetings are held in the Boardroom which is within Trust headquarters, on Level 4 of Darent Valley Hospital Trust Headquarters. The role of the Trust Board is to determine strategy and policy for the Trust, and to monitor performance against its plans.

The Trust Board comprises a Chairman, appointed by the Secretary of State; five Non-Executive Directors, and five Executive Directors, led by the Chief Executive. Each Non-Executive Directors brings a range of skills and expertise from outside the National Health Service.