[Skip to content]

Our values: Care with compassion, Respect and dignity, Striving to excel, Professional standards, Working together
Annual Staff Awards

Annual Awards Ceremony 2018

Cover Photo.jpg

Our Annual Staff Awards Ceremony was held on Friday 28th September at the Dartford FC Princes Park. Congratulations to all of our winners and runners-up listed below:

Care and Compassion (Individual)
Winner: Dr Rajendran Sucharita – Consultant Anaesthetics (QMH)
Runner up: Elaine Cook – Adult Speech and Language Therapy

Care and Compassion (Team)
Winner: Neonatal Outreach Team
Runner up: Sisters Laura Wickes and Denise Hylton-McIntosh, Linden and Ebony Ward

Innovation & Improvement (Team or Individual)
Winner: Helen Coates – Lead of Breast Feeding Team, Walnut Ward (SCBU)

Runner up: Hospital at Home Team

Winner: Professor Sriprasad – CD, Consultant Urology
Runner up: Melanie Maddison – Sister, Chestnut Ward

Supporting Role (Individual)
Winner: Kelly Wilson – Management Accountant, Finance
Runner up: Sandra Gilliard – IT Manager, Clinical System Development

Supporting Role (Team)
Winner: Clerical Secretaries / Admin Staff – Radiology
Runner up: CQC Governance - Sue Lockwood and Kirsty Stewart

Team of the Year
Winner: Ambulatory Care Unit, Nursing and Admin Staff
Runner up: Orthopaedic Triage, Physiotherapy Dept

Volunteer of the Year
Winner: Derrick and Sylvia Wall
Runner up: Elaine Gunstone

NHS70 Excellence Award
Winner: Angela Christopher – Manager QMH
Runner up: Colin Weekes – Consultant

Chief Executive's Award
Winner: Emergency Department